Nashville Exploring

Ok, more Nashville time Smile.  After the Steeler’s game, we headed back to the hotel to rest up for a long day of exploring.  Friday, I got up, ate breakfast, and went for a 3 mile run around Nashville.

After that, it was time to explore.  And that’s just what we did.  We walked over 8 miles, went back to rest, and walked more at night.  I think a picture timeline is called for.

Oh ya, and check out our pool in the hotel:

IMG_0735

Walking across the bridge to the city!

IMG_0757

Necessary:

IMG_5938

Walking from downtown to Vanderbilt!

IMG_5941IMG_5953

Made it to Vanderbilt!

IMG_5966

Should have gotten my master’s here…

IMG_5963

IMG_5977

IMG_0759

And then, after walking back to the hotel and resting, we explored Nashville’s night life.

IMG_5993

Travis was a bull riding master.

IMG_6017

There was a ton of live music!

IMG_6029

There was also some shake weight action from the bartender…

IMG_6025

And lots and lots of dollar bills at Doc Hollidays (thanks for the recommendation, Sara!)!

IMG_5999

And lastly, this:

IMG_0773

Hehe oh my.  Funny thing about this day.  About half way through the day, I started feeling pain in my left ankle/foot.  And now it’s bruised and slightly swollen.  I think it’s from so much walking, but I can’t be so sure.  It’s been a few days, so I may get it checked out tomorrow…

Oh, life… you’re funny sometimes!

Believe me, I could have put about a million more pictures on here.  I guess that’s what facebook is for…

Happy Tuesday! Stay tuned for Nashville food overload tomorrow.

14 Comments

Filed under Friends, Traveling

14 responses to “Nashville Exploring

  1. Hahaha! I’m glad to hear that you guys had a great time 😀

    Also, I’ve never ridden a mechanical bull. It looks scary!

  2. Angela @ Health's Angel

    Ah, Vanderbilt looks so gorgeous. Southern campuses are always pretty beautiful! That pool is sweeeeet.

  3. I’m so in love with that pool!! Looks like you had so much fun! I hope your foot feels better soon.

  4. Travis was the bull riding master.

    I am dying. LOL. I’m really glad you had a good time!

  5. What a blast! Seriously, that pool is crazy/ridiculous/awesome. If I ever win the lottery…. (well maybe not but it definitely would be a conversation piece!)

  6. what a cool place, i have never been there but it looks like a blast.

  7. One of my best friends went to vandy! I actually did a summer stint in Nashville and you MUST go see the grand ole opry house! It is seriously beyond gorg!

  8. That looks like so much fun! I love the swimming pool at your hotel, really fun!

  9. Looks like you guys are having a great time exploring! 🙂

  10. I love hearing about your trip!!! And you did a TON! also, that pool looks amazing

  11. FUN! We love visiting Nashville! There is so much to do and see there! 🙂

  12. AHHH! You went! Looks like SUCH a fun time – I want to go back for a long weekend, i NEED some mechanical bull in my life!!

  13. You must ride a bull if you are in Nashville. That is a great picture of Travis- good memory to look back on. The hotel swimming was neat looking. A very fitting shape. 🙂

Leave a Reply

