Nashville Noms

Let’s just say a lot of food was consumed on this past week’s road trip to Nashville.  Here’s an abridged version:

IMG_5877

Car goodies: chips, Cheez-its, granola bars, pretzels, apples, and the most necessary: Reese’s.

IMG_0720

McDonald’s Maple and Fruit oatmeal in the car

IMG_5905

The most amazing nachos ever in LP Field: Jack Daniel’s BBQ style (again, I’m obsessed with nachos)

IMG_0753

It started to get chilly at the Steeler’s game…hot chocolate was stalked down

IMG_0755

Blurry….but delicious pre-run yogurt (they had granola, too – you go, Ramada!)

IMG_5950

Pulled chicken and fries from Rippy’s …hit the spot!

IMG_5978

IMG_0762

Side salad and Southwest Corn Chowder which was the BOMB from Blackstone Brewery

IMG_5980

Oh ya, and we got a beer sampler.  I really can’t stand beer unless it’s really light and fruity.  As you can tell, there were only 2 that I sipped that were even slightly tolerable to me Smile

IMG_6001

AH-MAZING red velvet ice cream (with icing swirls!) from Mike’s Ice Cream

IMG_0758

Free Biscoff cookies at Vanderbilt’s convenience store…If I were college searching right now, that would have won me over big time.

IMG_0779

Got salad bar at Jason’s Deli, and it came with this great cracker! The whole salad bar was pretty phenomenal!

IMG_0796

More nachos…and cheese fries…and wings.  Sorry, not sorry.  Delicious and totally perfect after a long day of walking!  Broadway Brewhouse – highly recommend at least their appetizers!

IMG_0797

And that would be the newest addition to my mugs.  Feel like Hollie getting a mug from a university Winking smile LOLZ.  Hehe miss you.

Never said I ate healthy….totally enjoyed myself this trip!

Happy WIAW to you!  And thanks to Jenn for throwing the party!

You better believe I have more Nashville to bring your way tomorrow! Are you sick of it yet?!

30 Comments

Filed under Food, Pictures, Traveling, WIAW

30 responses to “Nashville Noms

  1. Red velvet ice cream….:) Everything looks delicious! Even the reeses..;)

  2. All of that looks fantastic! Especially that red velvet froyo with icing swirls!

  3. I forgot to tell you not to eat at Blackstone.

    Also, NO MCDOUGAL’S.

  4. Red velvet ice cream sounds like heaven. Those nachos too! Oh girl.

  5. Looks like a pretty tasty trip to me 🙂

  6. katemovingforward

    Mmmm….that ice cream is making me hungry!! lol!

  7. Holy Nachos!! They both look so good! I’ve never been to Jason’s Deli. But they are opening one up soon near me! I can’t wait to try it.

  8. All your food looks nomtastic. I’m super jealous LOL. Espcially of those coffee cups! Also-I really like McDonalds oatmeal!

  9. car munchies are always needed, these look delicious! so freaking delicious. I love making nachos

  10. There are too many delicious things in this post!!
    I love that pulled chicken sandwich! YUM!

  11. Those nachos look absolutely amazing!

  12. Ohh I need to go on another vacation stat!! I love all the noms going on here! SO fun!

  13. Oh yum! So much delicious food! 🙂

  14. That looks like an awesome road trip filled with some amazing food!

  15. Amaaaaazing looking food!! I love nachos with a passion, so I feel ya. 🙂

  16. so many things here look so amazing. I never knew how yummy the oatmeal from mcdonalds is.. can you get that all day? or just during breakfast hours? I might have to try it! Those nachos… mmmmm… i love when they just load on all of the toppings! (:

  17. All of that food looks amazing! I love wings, they are so good!

    Vacation food is always the best 🙂

  18. Oh that pulled chicken sandwich looks good! Football games have the best food 🙂

  19. Our ballpark here has BBQ nachos too. Really the only reason I go to games. Your post is making me so hungry!

  20. Everything looks delicious!

  21. What yummy eats! I love anything pulled pork or chicken. If I see it on the menu I will automatically order it. Love, love, love BBQ sauce. I have never seen BBQ sauce on nachos before—sounds interesting, but I think I would like it!

  22. yum yum and yum! holy moly! everything looks so delicious!

Leave a Reply

