First Part of Moving

Saturday morning around 8, the moving process began.  You may not be aware, but after I graduate in mid-December, my current course of action is to move to where Travis is in southern Maryland.  This past weekend was one of the few weekends that was more likely to be warm while also being free for my dad, myself, my sister, and Travis.

First, my dad drove from Pittsburgh with a half-full Uhaul to Shippensburg, where he picked up my bed and a few other miscellaneous pieces of furniture.  That means I’ll be sleeping on an air mattress until December! We shall see how this goes! haha

After that, I headed to the eastern shore while he went to my sister’s to pick up some other furniture I had stored there.  We met again at Trav’s/mine future apartment.  After some unloading, we get the furniture where we wanted it, and then went decoration shopping.

Now, the place is just about finished until I bring my clothes and some kitchen items!

Here are a few pictures of the decorating we did!

The living room:

photo (8)

Zoom in on the shelves… just so happens we found two things that are the EXACT same color at two different stores.  Fate!

IMG_0818

Zoom in on the table…

IMG_0821

And here’s the dining room!

IMG_0819

And hooks that are currently for hats in our entryway…

IMG_0822

Oh, and our worker kitty.

IMG_0820

Things are coming together!!! Smile

How was your weekend?!

22 Comments

Filed under Traveling, Weekend

22 responses to “First Part of Moving

  1. So exciting! Everything looks so cute!

  2. That’s exciting! Love the decorations! 🙂

  3. You are SO ready for fall!!! I love it! 🙂

  4. Angela @ Health's Angel

    The place is looking really nice! I love those leaf-shaped placemats. Such an exciting time for you!

  5. Love the decorations! I hope you’re not too uncomfortable with the air mattress!

  6. how exciting!!!!!!! I bet you are super excited to finally be with travis everyday. let the countdown begin! haha

  7. yay for moving in! your decorations are so cute! I love them! (:

  8. Love all your fall decorations. Your new place looks adorable, and so homey 🙂

  9. Wow, it looks like you got a lot of stuff done. Moving is never fun!

  10. that place looks amazing! moving is tough.

  11. Your house looks so cute. I want to come visit!

  12. Looking good! My weekend was nice and relaxing 🙂 spent in Cape Cod.

  13. southern maryland??? where??? can we hang out all the time please

  14. So cute!! I like all the colors you picked out–they’re wam and relaxing!

  15. Your move is going better than mine – I don’t know where any of my decorations are! I love the leaf-shaped placemats. Super cute!!

  16. Your decorations are adorable!! I love the look of the place..oh and of course the worker kitty! So cute!

  17. Wow, this is super exciting! I had no clue you were moving out of state in December. I love all of the decorations in your future apartment 🙂

  18. I love your decorations!! The leaves on the dining table are adorable, I have to find those!

  19. Travis

    Geno just taking a nap after doing all that dusting….

  20. It looks great! Allan and I both love the metal wall art like you have in the dining area. We have a big piece above our bed, in our dining room, and in our living room.

    Good luck sleeping on an air mattress until December. I can only hope it’s a really nice one and that you won’t be too uncomfortable.

  21. Good luck with the moving! It looks like you’re going to really like your new place 🙂

  22. ittybitsofbalance

    Wow, everything looks like it really is coming together! It’s going to be awesome to be done with school AND living with Travis! 😀

Leave a Reply

