Three Things Thursday: PBM

Today’s post is all thanks to the wonderful Hollie.  She came up with the brilliant idea to announce the things you love about yourself on Thursdays.  Here’s my first time joining her in the wonderfulness.  It’s important to be able to love yourself physically and mentally, and sometimes it may be okay to brag about yourself as well Winking smile.  As Hollie states, one must love yourself and love others.

Physically:  I once had mighty muscular arms from swimming 6+ times a week and also lifting.  I loved having strength, and I LOVE that with swimming again, I am starting to get that definition back.  Nothing like having killer arms.  I can’t wait to get them back!  They may be back sooner than later now that the ankle is a bum.

IMG_1281

I was pretty proud of my arms back then!

Mentally: I am very patient in the workplace and in schools.  Working with children gives me a sense of relief even when situations get tough.  This might be weird, but the only people that really have even the slightest ability to stress me out include myself and those who are closest to me.  I am very patient and stress-free in many situations which I view as a positive thing.  I feel as though it is also mentally positive that I care what the people closest to me think more so than others.  The ones who mean the most to me are the ones I care to please and help.  It usually takes a lot for me to become stressed, which is something I am proud of!

Brag: Yep, I am going to be a HUGE nerd and brag about my grades. Grades and school have always been something I have been intrinsically motivated to do well in.  I graduated in my undergraduate degree with a 3.96 GPA, and I have received all A’s in my grad program.  Hopefully, I can continue that tradition through the 3 classes I am taking now! Aiming for a 4.0!

And because Hollie is responsible for me writing this post, I am going to post a picture that I saw and instantly thought of her rapping ability.

Happy Thursday to you! Smile Hope you’ll join us to tell your three things you love about yourself!

At least tell me one thing you love about being you!

11 Comments

Filed under Life

11 responses to “Three Things Thursday: PBM

  1. I love my ability to organize!

    That’s awesome that you’re on track to graduate with a 4.0!

  2. Angela @ Health's Angel

    That’s such a great picture of you and your bf! One of my best friends has that exact same dress. 🙂 Love that last picture too hahaha.

  3. Girl brag away about those grades! you are awesome!

  4. girl way to brag! you have some killer arms which I am jealous of! i need that strength. nice job on the grades I am so impressed

  5. I got straight A’s in college too. 🙂

  6. Bahaha I LOVE that sewing picture. That is awesome!! HOLY GRADES! You should be proud.

  7. That embroidery photo is so funny!

    I love my ability to plan ahead 🙂

  8. How about you are fabulous! YAY look mom I have friends! I love that photo holy schmee!

  9. Congrats on those grades!! That’s awesome!! I would love to have some killer swimming arms… I’m working on it!

  10. How in the world did you manage those grades? Amazing. To do that, I would have to quit my sports and live in the science center. I love my arms too!

  11. Oh this looks like a fun thing to do on thursdays as a mood booster!! Um something I love about myself… freckles! Its rare to find a tan bird with lots of freckles on her face but I’ve got them! And I heart them!

Leave a Reply

