Post-Sandy

HAPPY HALLOWEEN! I didn’t dress up this year, but let’s flashback 4 years!

IMG_2087

I really and truly help all is well where you are and that Sandy wasn’t horrible for you! If you were one of the ones not so lucky, know that I am thinking of you and praying that everything gets pulled back together soon! What a devastating time for all! I am just so thankful I got out of New York City when I did! A few more hours and we would have not been so fortunate!

So how did I occupy myself during my two days off of work and school thanks to the storm?

Well, I headed to my home away from home while at school to spend time with the family who has been there for me for a few years now!

I wish I could say that I stayed true to my healthy eating that I did really well with last week, but I didn’t.. such is life.  There was Halloween candy (Reese’s nom nom nom), caramel apples, pizza…deliciousness! I guess it was like a mini vacation to me Smile

We did a lot of Pinterest-ing:

Game-playing:

IMG_0893

Coffee-drinking:

IMG_0891IMG_0896

And being silly:

IMG_0890IMG_0900IMG_0898

And after I went home yesterday morning, I did a lot of movie watching:

IMG_0903

Can you guess by the picture what movie I finally watched? Avengers – and I loved it! Now I have to watch all of the other ones…

That was only one of the few movies I watched.  And I caught up on some of my shows.  I wasn’t too far behind though since some of my shows were cancelled yesterday during Sandy’s outrage!

Now, things are back to normal for the most part.  Hoping that it stays that way!

How are things holding up for you? Enjoying your week? Looking forward to anything?

12 Comments

Filed under Life, Pinterest

12 responses to “Post-Sandy

  1. Sandy was a crazy storm! I hope that everyone is alright! It’s a short day for me so I am pretty excited about that! You finally watched Avengers?? Yay! You will love the rest of the series! I am going to get all nerdish….You need to start with Iron Man first. 🙂 Then go into Iron Man 2, Thor, and then Captain America. I am not a comic book fan, but the movies are pretty great! 🙂 (and watch them past the credits)

  2. AWE I love you as a cat (that sounds beyond creepy)…right…anyways. Nothing here…just relaxing. I am looking forward to our meetup in a few weeks!!!! (X10000 exclamation points!).

  3. Glad that you were safe! It likes like you made the most of your two days off from school. 🙂

  4. In queso emergency, in queso emergency – it’s so funny!!!!!

    The Avengers was awesome! I love action movies 🙂

  5. ittybitsofbalance

    Glad to hear you stayed safe during Sandy and got out of the city just in time. And it looks like you had a blast at your home away from home.

    Reeses all the way 😉

  6. I love sequence, my mom and sister and I used to play it all the time. such a blast to say the least.

  7. i loved avengers – i still want to see it again though because i didn’t get like half of the jokes that everyone was laughing at when i first saw it!

  8. Glad to hear that you’re not suffering effects from Sandy! I live in Texas now but I grew up in New York and experienced a few bad weather/snow days locked up in the house. It’s bitter sweet… it’s nice to have a family time but at what cost, right? Hope you have a happy halloween!!

  9. You’re right about one thing – you left NYC in time! It’s crazy here.. especially downtown. Our subway’s aren’t going to be working forever.

  10. Glad you went to your families home & remained safe hunnie.. also I love that you indulged. I mean you only life once, why not from time to time?? 🙂

  11. this week is going great! ive never seen the avengers, but I have always wanted to. I am SO glad you were ok by the storm.

Leave a Reply

