December Dreaming

If you read my blog at all last week, you may have picked up on the fact that my life has been overloaded and overwhelming lately.  Another month, though, and it will be a lot easier (and hopefully with job potential).

All I can do is keep my eyes on the prize of graduation, and make a list of things to look forward to in the meantime.

I am excited to graduate, head to the beach with my best friend, and spend a potential few weeks at home with my family!

There are two other things that I am extremely excited for, and both of them are in the form of movies.

First, Les Miserables.  YES. I am beyond excited for this one, and if you haven’t seen the international trailer, please watch this:

Anne Hathaway is fabulous, as is Eddie Redmayne.  Actually the whole cast is pretty fantastic.  Eek.

And then, there’s the Great Gatsby. Holy cow, I’ve been waiting for this one for forever as well.  And finding out that Leo DiCaprio is Gatsby is outstanding. 

My high school English self is having a fit over this one.  Holy cow.  We watched the original movie in school, but this one looks like it could blow my mind.  We even had a Gatsby party in class.  Proof:

The only way I ever found that picture was by going to my old Webshots profile.  Did anyone else have one of these that the added to their Buddy Profile on AIM? Ohhhh my that was forever ago.  Here’s my profile if you want to look…

Anything you’re looking forward to?! I just can’t wait to be done!

26 Comments

Filed under Life

26 responses to “December Dreaming

  1. I’m super excited for The Great Gatsby movie too, but I heard the release date was pushed back to May?

  2. Your almost there girl, just keep going! 🙂 🙂 Thanksgiving break will be here before you know it!

  3. Almost embarrassed to admit I’ve never seen the original Gatsby – or read the book – but maybe I should since a lot of people are so excited about the remake. I’m excited for Dec 8th – all my crazy year-long work projects will be done and the semester will be over. I’m looking forward to having a month where all the nights are my own to do with however I choose!

  4. Hang in there girl! I am looking forward to the next three days! I am off and I am going to take full advantage of the time off. 🙂

  5. Hang in there!!!!! You are almost done, you can do it! 🙂

  6. I am super excited for Les Miserables as well. You got this, you have put so much hard work in that I bet you can taste it! So close!

  7. I am sorry you are a bit overwhelmed. But don’t worry, it will get better soon!
    The Great Gatsby was one of the few books I really enjoyed in high school. I am looking forward to the movie..especially since I loved Romeo and Juliet and Moulin Rouge, all by Baz Lurman (sp?).

  8. I’m excited for the next chapter of your life to really take off. That will be so much fun. Also I can’t wait to see you soon obviously!

  9. I’m glad that you have lots of fun treats to look forward to! Hopefully, that’ll make the rest of the semester a little bit easier.

    Gatsby looks amazing!!

  10. I want to see Great Gatsby too… especially since Leo is in it!

  11. I get chills EVERY TIME I see the trailer for Les Mis. I am so freakkkingg excited for that movie!

  12. I am SUPER EXCITED for Les Mis!!!! I took French in high school a and we read the book in our 4th year and I loved it! anne hathaway seems like she will make is so good! 🙂

  13. I so feel you with the overwhelmed! This has been a crazy month and it won’t let up until December! So glad I’ll get a little break for Thanksgiving, but I know I’ll spend in working (and running a marathon)! I’m super excited for Les Mis too!

  14. The Great Gatsby is going to be amazing!

  15. Fun things coming up!

    I’m looking forward to starting marathon training again, yes I’m weird. I’m also looking forward to Thanksgiving so I can see my grandmother.

Leave a Reply

