JGL

I mentioned yesterday that all of last week’s stress was worth it because I have a lot of things to look forward to.  The movies I mentioned, though, aren’t until December.  Although I wasn’t able to make it to California for the Dear Jack benefit concerts (aka Jack’s Mannequin’s last sets), I am able to see my second favorite love ever tonight: Joseph Gordon-Levitt.

That’s right.  After teaching today, I am heading to DC to see JGL live.  I am not really sure what the heck the show is going to be.  I’m pretty sure it’s audience driven and a huge collaborative thing through hitRECord.  I don’t really care what it is.  All I care about is not ending up in jail for attacking him when he comes out on stage. Oops!

I may have even been obsessed with him when his hair looked like this:

If that’s not true love, I don’t know what is.  Honestly, though, he’s my favorite actor and in my favorite movie ({500} Days of Summer).

And he’s also adorable and multi-talented.  This is one of my favorite videos (plus She & Him are just a great band).

I’m sure if you keep your eye out, you’ll see an insane amount of crazy fan girl nonsense throughout the night.  You’re just going to have to deal with it Winking smile.

Be prepared for a recap sometime soon, though I had an awfully busy week, so I don’t exactly know when I’ll get around to it!

Are you obsessed with anything or anyone? I have like 3 obsessions that don’t go away: Andrew McMahon, Joseph Gordon-Levitt, and Newsies.  Other obsessions come and go, but those are pretty constant haha.

Happy day!

15 Comments

Filed under Life

15 responses to “JGL

  1. LOL! That sound be so much fun. I’ll miss you in your blogging away but I’ll be sure to stalk your twitter/instagram…facebook…dailymile…okay I’ll go back under my stalk rock.

  2. “All I care about is not ending up in jail for attacking him when he comes out on stage. Oops!”—> thank you for making me literally LOL. I loved JGL in 500 Days of Summer! Such a cute movie. Have fun 🙂 … don’t go to jail!

  3. Ha Ha – have a WONDERFUL time tonight!

    I’m currently obsessed with my heated fleece blanket. I wish I could even bring it to work. 🙂

  4. How cool is it that you get to see him! He’s a cutie! Oh lord, I can remember being completely obsessed with New Kids on the Block. (I just aged mysef!) When they got back together, I really wanted to go see them but didn’t make it. 🙂
    I tend to just go through phases, but I will always be a HUGE fan of Lord of the rings. 🙂

  5. Have a good time! I know you’ll enjoy anything where you get to see him.

  6. Bahaha I lovee that you loved him even with that hair!! My obsessions are Gerard Butler, Adam Levine, and Adrien Brody. Bahaaaaa.

  7. You’re hilarious! He is pretty gorgeous. I hope you have a great time.

  8. Oh gosh – I have huge obsessions with Pretty Little Liars, One Tree Hill and 90210 😉

  9. Haha, sounds like it should be fun! I used to be obsessed with Seth Green, ok fine I still am, especially “Can’t Hardly Wait” Seth Green.

  10. I like him too! have fun- you deserve it!

  11. Thumbs up on those obsessions! Hope you have a blast tonight!

  12. I cant wait to hear all about it! Have fun girl 🙂

  13. Mo

    Girl – you need to tell me all about the JGL show!!! I am super in love with him {luckily, hubby doesn’t mind}! 🙂

Leave a Reply

