Farmers Fishers Bakers

YAY I’m finally home!!!!  Wahoo!!! So exciting to spend time with my family and puppy!

On Sunday, my sister, Travis and I went to brunch at a brand new restaurant in DC called Farmers Fishers Bakers.  It just opened last weekend, and it’s by the same people who own Founding Farmers which made me know before even going that it would be amazing.

IMG_6249

The restaurant itself is pretty awesome looking.

IMG_6250

IMG_6252

First trip:

IMG_6254

Breakfast jambalaya, puffy tacos, egg casserole, and farmeroni.

Round two:

IMG_6260

Yogurt and granola, salad, and breakfast taco

Next up:

IMG_6262

Bread pudding French toast

Nacho time with farm fresh salsa!

IMG_6263

The awesome part of this whole brunch was that not only were their the tables of food, but waiters and waitresses also came around with goodies. 

They came with biscuits and cinnamons rolls,

IMG_6257

Pizza,

IMG_6258

Sushi and shrimp, too, which I did not have.  But the sushi came in an adorable fashion.

IMG_6259

Ahhh, yes.  Can’t forget dessert! I had a deep dish peanut butter cookie with vanilla ice cream.  Perfection.

IMG_6266

I also grabbed a take home back of beer nuts, kettle corn, and glazed bacon which I am waiting to indulge in.

IMG_6264

Needless to say, brunch was spectacular.  And I honestly couldn’t have had another bite of food the rest of the day after it.  Definitely got my money’s worth! I encourage you to go, but get a reservation first! These places fill up very quickly! I love the freshness of the ingredients and the restaurant itself was welcoming and unique.  Even the bathroom was pretty awesome.

Do you enjoy eating at brunches?

9 Comments

Filed under Food, Restaurant Review, Weekend

9 responses to “Farmers Fishers Bakers

  1. Glad that you made it home- have a Happy Thanksgiving! My husband and I are leaving tomorrow afternoon for the 9 (ish) hour drive to my parent’s house on the Oregon Coast. I am so excited to go home. 🙂

  2. Wow! That brunch sounds amazing. We’re early birds, so we usually just do breakfast and lunch, although breakfast will be a lot more leisurely and laid back. I do love cinnamon rolls!

  3. I am such a fan of homemade popcorn like that. man it looks good

  4. This place looks insane! I would need to be rolled out of that restaurant.

  5. I am a huge fan of brunch! This place looks awesome!

  6. So glad that you are home! Oh my goodness the food looks amazing! 🙂

  7. what a great brunch! enjoy your time at home!

  8. what a great place! I wonder if there is a place around st louis like this. (and it all looks delicious!)

  9. omg yum! ive never really been to a brunch but I know I would love it. Breakfast food is my favorite food of all! 🙂

Leave a Reply

