PA Bloggers Meet-up

One of the greatest things about blogging is the people that I have met.  What’s even better is when I have the opportunity to meet these online friends in real life!

On Saturday, I got the opportunity to meet some other PA bloggers at the Tomato Pie Café in Harrisburg, and I am so glad that I went!

Not only did I get to meet Erica and Danielle in real life, but I got to meet some new friends, too Smile.  And the restaurant was totally adorable and yummy as well!

I started off with a Sweet and Spicy latte which I was intrigued by! It had cinnamon and caramel and was totally delicious Smile

IMG_1111

And to eat, I had “Almond Brioche A’La Confiture” – a fancy way of saying “Grilled brioche filled with almond butter, creamy mascarpone, and raspberry jam.”  It was MIGHTY tasty!

IMG_1112

Here are some other pictures I took at the meet-up!

IMG_6327

Danielle, new friend Steph, and Erica!

IMG_6328

Melissa (from PennAg), Lauren, and myself!

IMG_6320

189871_391458344262528_754978536_n

The whole group!

479724_391458550929174_466080010_n

Melissa and myself!

Melissa came to eat with us not as a blogger, but as a representative from PennAg!  They have some tricks up their sleeves for us in the future, and I can’t wait to work more with them in the upcoming months!  Just you wait and see!

Thanks a huge bunch to Lauren for setting up this meeting! I can’t wait to attend more in the future!

Have you ever attended a blogger meet up??

26 Comments

Filed under Food

26 responses to “PA Bloggers Meet-up

  1. It was so great to meet you! Small world – isn’t it? Hopefully I’ll be chatting/seeing you soon! 🙂

  2. WAHH. I still stand by that Pa has some of the cooolest bloggers ever. That sounds like such a good time! That cafe looks hella cute, maybe I’ll stop on my way down to VA next week/ 🙂

  3. Lindsay

    It was so nice to meet you! Looking forward to the next one!

  4. How fun! Looks like everyone had a great time! Um, those latte cups are huge….perfect size! 🙂

  5. Like I just told Danielle, I am so jealous.. but when I visit, we WILL meet, NO IF’S OR BUTS =)

  6. Angela @ Health's Angel

    Ah, so envious of this! I want another blogger meet-up ASAP. It’s nice that you get to hang with Pittsburgh bloggers AND bloggers from other parts of PA! Love it.

  7. I love going to blogger meet ups in Portland or Seattle. Not too many bloggers in Spokane. Glad that you had fun!

  8. How fun!!! I don’t know of any bloggers in my town – let alone in the state! Seems most of the bloggers I find live in warmer climates because they are always posting pics of being out running in February in long sleeves and shorts. 🙂

  9. aw so fun, man there are a lot of PA bloggers.

  10. I’m sad to say I have never attended a blogger meet-up! I wish, though! Looks like fun.

  11. SOSOSO fun! I am whoa jealous. I haven’t had a blogger meet up but want to soo bad!

  12. Looks like a blast! I wish I could have been there too 🙂

  13. I wish there were more blogger meet ups in St Louis. that latte looks amazing

  14. yay! Its always so fun to meet up in person! We have had quite a few chicago running blogger meet ups, and we even run races together now! 🙂

  15. Aww what fun! Glad you guys got to meet up! 🙂

  16. Looks like you had a great time and your latte and food look delicious! I was just in PA this weekend 😉

    I haven’t been to a blogger meet up, but I have met a few bloggers. It’s always a good time!

  17. Aww, what an awesome meet up! I am still bummed I missed the Pittsburgh blogger meet up in August to swim in the freezing 50* weather haha!

  18. This looks like it was such a fun time! We should plan another Pittsburgh get together 🙂

  19. So great to meet you, and thanks for linking to PennAg in your post!! Hope our paths continue to cross 🙂

  20. What a fun day! I can’t wait to see what you guys are going to be involved with. Agriculture is very near and dear to me!

Leave a Reply

