My Weekend

Believe it or not, I had a GREAT weekend Winking smile.  Thank you a million times for the congratulations and well wishes.  Only one thing was missing: my family.  I had an amazing weekend with my future family, but my mom is patiently waiting her turn to see me and hear all about it! (She was exploring NYC with my sister!).

If you missed our engagement story, head over to my post to read my ranting about how great of a night it was!

IMG_1182

I woke up at 5:30 Saturday morning and I guess I was just so excited that I couldn’t fall back asleep.  Eventually, I got Travis out of bed and we headed to his family’s house back in PA to share our story as well as attend a Christmas party with them! I followed behind him the whole 3 hour drive and shot the above picture at a red light.

When we made it home, we made sure to stop and see all grandparents, aunts, uncles, cousins, etc.! And then it was Christmas party time!

IMG_6444

Mom and her boys!

IMG_6445

I’m mad about the strange glare on my face on that one!

IMG_6446

Lovely ladies!

IMG_1183

Delicious peppermint mousse!

IMG_6450

Trav’s cousin, Kirstin, and myself!

IMG_6458

Dad and the guys

It was so fun to be able to spend time with them and share in the love!

Today, I am heading to swim practice and working a few hours before heading to meet up with my mom and sister. Can’t wait to tell them in person alllll about it!

On a final note, my lovely fiancée (eek!) just sent this wedding planning guide to me! Winking smile He simply is the best.

Any wedding planning advice from those of you who have been there, done that??

P.S. Happy FIRST BIRTHDAY to the cutest little guy around: Cillian!!

IMG_1036

23 Comments

Filed under Family, Wedding, Weekend

23 responses to “My Weekend

  1. AWE. I’m just so happy for you. Glad your weekend just continued to get better 😉

  2. my biggest advice is don’t jump to pick a date. wait a month and joins enjoy the engagement before picking a date and looking at venues! (:

  3. How sweet that you guys were able to spend that time with his family. 🙂

  4. I have a TON of resources if you’re interested. Let me know and I can send some stuff over/skype sesh./brainstorm/etc. if you want!

  5. I’m so excited for you. CONGRATULATIONS!!! I’m hoping to get a ring too… someday. 🙂 Can’t wait to hear about all the wedding planning details and live vicariously through you. Soooo exciting – and he proposed on my brother’s birthday too!!

  6. Wedding planning is so much fun. You are lucky that Travis is excited about it. My husband wasn’t much into the planning of our wedding. He tried to pretend he was, but he wasn’t and that was okay. I am really type a so my whole entire wedding was planned and everything ordered by January–my wedding was at the end of August. I also have a background in event coordination so that helped too. Have fun planning, but enjoy your engagement first. 🙂

  7. Jen

    Congratulations! So happy for you!

  8. I’m so happy for you both! I don’t think you could have had a better weekend! Congratulations again! I can’t wait to hear about the process.

  9. You’ll hear this a million times, but don’t be afraid to put your foot down! I definitely did and I don’t regret a thing 🙂

  10. ok what a cutie! happy first birthday to him. glad you had such a wonderful weekend

  11. Wow! Congratulations on your engagement once again! What an amazing way to start out the Christmas season!

  12. I AM SO SO SO EXCITED FOR YOU!!!
    what a way to wrap up 2012!
    you have such a beautiful family!!!
    xoxo!

  13. Congratulations on the engagement! I bet you will just sit and stare at that beautiful ring, and trust me, there is nothing wrong with that, haha! I worked as a wedding planner for three years so feel free to email me any questions if you need help with things!

  14. Your holiday season is going to be so much fun with this new exciting story!! Travis is so adorable by the way, you guys complete me!! I LOVE YOU!

  15. Yay!! Congratulations again 🙂

    If you ever want to talk about wedding planning please let me know 🙂 I did a DIY wedding, primarily, and it was a lot of fun. I blogged about our wedding memories this past year so you can look at those too if you want some ideas. Just keep this in mind: the day is about you two, that’s all 🙂

  16. WOAH Cillian got big… he’s been on the blog before, right?!

    Also, I think it’s so cool that you’re close with your man’s fam!

  17. Oh my gosh, congratulations!!! That is soo exciting!
    I don’t have a lot of advice for a bride, but bridesmaids I do. Let me know if you have any questions! 🙂

  18. Hunnie, I’m just so happy for the two of you ❤ I hope you had a wonderful time with your mom & sister yesterday!

  19. It sounds like the rest of the weekend was just as amazing! The best wedding planning advice I can give you is to sit down and make a list of things to do and then put those things into a timeline. I planned my entire wedding by myself while finishing my thesis, graduating, and starting a job. I didn’t get stressed at all! Also, pick things that you guys love. It’s no one’s day but yours and it should reflect who you guys are and what you mean to each other.

  20. Looks like such a fun weekend! And girl, I spent way too much time staring at my ring while driving when we first got engaged (okay okay, i still do sometimes, haha!) so your photo with the steering wheel cracked me up. I have so been there! 🙂

  21. OMG Congrats on your engagement! I know I saw that picture on instagram or twitter (one or the other haha) and LOVE the ring but never formally congratulated you. Yay!

  22. what a great weekend and to get to share it with both families! Can’t wait to hear about all the wedding planning in the next few months! YEA!

Leave a Reply

