Compilation of Firsts

Howdy, all! As I write this, I am sitting at my sister’s house with my mom and sister.  So good to see them and talk about the exciting engagement Smile.

I had a few ladies tag me in the Liebster post, and I remembered doing something very similar to it before.  Turns out I have already told you all 11 random things about myself, so instead, I’m going to fill out another survey.  Thanks for the nominations, though Winking smile.   This survey is all about the firsts in life.

1. First thing you do when you wake up in the morning.

Put in my contacts.  That totally wakes me up!

2. First thing you reach for when you open the fridge.

I’m going to have to say my Brita water pitcher.  That’s pretty much the one thing that I use on a consistent basis.

3. First thing you do when you go to the gym.

Warm up on some sort of cardio machine – bike, elliptical, treadmill, etc.

4. First thing you do you when you get home from work/school.

Eat a snack! There’s no hope of me being productive if I’m exhausted and hungry.

5. First car.

Sea green Honda Accord.  That I once wrecked into the side of my parents’ house…oops. 

Here is it after my senior swim meet…my lovely friends painted it Smile

6. First car accident/traffic violation.

Hahaha I guess this kind of goes along with the one above.  Within a short period of time after I got my license, I was driving down our driveway (which curves behind to the bottom and back of our house) and ran the passenger’s side of the car into the corner of the house.  Believe it or not but my sister had done the exact same thing a few years earlier.  

7. First thing you wanted to be when you grew up.

A teacher! I used to sit at home and make all of my friends or stuffed animals or imaginary people be students so that I could boss them around and give them homework.

8. First choice beverage.

Water or Diet Dr. Pepper (my weakness!)

9. First choice breakfast.

Hmmm probably a cheese omelet or egg muffins.

10. First choice dessert.

A cookie dough + Reese’s cup blizzard from Dairy Queen – so bad, yet so good.

11. First song that comes to mind…

Probably this:

I mean I’m currently wearing a shirt based on the song, so I guess it makes sense.  Even better because it’s acoustic and you can see his awesome piano skills.

IMG_1184

12. First *major* purchase.

Probably my road bike – 1000 dollars as a 22 year old student is a lot!

13. First job.

Part time lifeguard at Gateway Heights Swim Club! I ended up working there for 6 years!

5571_1119952326864_2603329_n

14. First time you flew on a plane.

I was really little going to my uncle’s wedding in Georgia! So small that I totally don’t remember it or how old I was.

Tell me one of your firsts!

10 Comments

Filed under Survey

10 responses to “Compilation of Firsts

  1. Angela @ Health's Angel

    The first thing I ever wanted to be when I grew up was a ballerina, I think. So original for a little girl, haha. My first job was at Panera Bread when I was in HS and I only lasted two weeks! Fail…

  2. Here are some of my firsts:

    Job- Barista when I was 15
    Flew on a plane- 7 years old to Hawaii
    First thing I wanted to be when I grew up: Vet
    First car accident/traffic violation: 16 (the same week I got my freaking license- just got a warning)
    First thing I do when I wake up in the morning: start my coffee pot
    First thing I do when I go to the gym: stretch

  3. $1000 on a bike, whoa. It’s really amazing how pricey they are. I have friends who own cheaper cars. Hee Hee

    I can’t remember the first job I wanted as a kid but I do know for a LONG time I wanted to be a check-out girl at the grocery store. Sliding the purchases across the scanner seemed soooo cool to me as a kid. 🙂

  4. Diet Dr. Pepper is so good! I wish I didn’t love soda so much :-/

  5. My first major purchase was at age 17. I bought a flat screen TV for my bedroom on Black Friday. My first job was actually in a financial office (I was 13.) The office was above my moms and I worked two days a week in the summer. 🙂 I love that your first major purchase was a road bike. That’s probably or of the best big purchases a person could make! 🙂

  6. First major purchase was my car! I was 16 and bought a 2001 Saturn SC2 in bright red!! My parent told me they would match me dollar for dollar and the car cost $7,000 – I saved $3,500 making $5.15 an hour at Wendy’s for a year and a half!

  7. I really like this post survey. the first thing I do when I wake up is make my bed, crazy but true.

  8. My first job was at a child care center, which was funny because I HATED kids!! I ended up LOVING the kids I worked with (most of them) and maybe one day I will have some of my own! 😉

  9. Yay, it’s good to know that I’m not the only one who has crashed into my parents home. I actually drove through there garage :=X Ha Ha

Leave a Reply

