Tastefully WIAW

I’m going to do today’s What I Ate Wednesday a little different.  This weekend, I went to a Tastefully Simple/Ugly Sweater party dressed like this:

IMG_1206

I had trolls dangling from my ears and Santa on my wrist.  I also won a bottle of wine for my awesome outfit Winking smile

For those of you who have never been to a Tastefully Simple party (which I had not), you basically eat your way through a sampling of their catalog.  They have meats and dips and soups and cheeses, but then they also have drinks and sweets, too.  Seriously tasty.

IMG_1208

We had lots of good dippers.  I think the beer bread or cucumbers were my favorite Smile

IMG_1209

Spinach and artichoke dip wins in my heart.

IMG_1211

So does corn and black bean salsa yummmm.

IMG_1212

Nana’s apple cake was the bomb!

IMG_1217

I don’t even like key lime, but the key lime cheeseball mixed with the cinnamon twisted grahams were delicious!

That was only a small sampling of all that was consumed.  Needless to say, I did not need dinner after that! And I ordered some things that will hopefully come in soon Smile

You can always order things online if you’re interested!

Have you ever been to a Tastefully Simple party or tried any of the products?

14 Comments

Filed under Food, WIAW

14 responses to “Tastefully WIAW

  1. cute outfit! key lime cheeseball… holy moly deliciousness

  2. I need an ugly sweater for party on Friday! Send me yours? thanks love! (:

  3. Angela @ Health's Angel

    Key lime cheeseball and cinnamon graham pretzels!? Ahhhh, that sounds like heaven to me. Looks like a great party!

  4. pickyrunner

    Hahaha I like the troll earrings. That’s a really cool idea for a praty 🙂

  5. This sounds like a fun party! I love the theme 🙂

  6. I have never been to an Ugly Sweater party but have always wanted to go. I am thinking of throwing a Chrsitmas party next year and making ugly sweaters mandatory 🙂

    As for Tastefully Simple, I have been to a party but not for several years. I remember the food being really delicious and ended up buying a beer bread mix 🙂

  7. Ahh! I love those cinnamon graham pretzels… the first time I had them, they totally blew my mind. I was like “HOW IS THIS A PRETZEL BUT IT TASTES LIKE A GRAHAM CRACKER?!?!?!” It still freaks me out, but in a good way. I like your ugly sweater annnnnnddd your bike!!!

  8. I have never been to a tastefully simple party but it sounds like so much fun!! and I’m loving the ugly sweater party that’s so awesome!

  9. I’ve never been to a party, but it looks pretty darn awesome! And you rocked that sweater! 😉

  10. I haven’t been but I have had some tastefully simple items, they’re really good! I love your outfit, very festive!

  11. #1.. I LOVE your outfit! You look adorable =) & #2. I have never been to a tastefully simple part, but I’m sorta, okay I’m completely jealous that you had the opportunity too!

  12. Love the outfit!! I really wanted to do an ugly sweater party this year, but no one around here was having one! 🙂

  13. I have never been to that party, but your outfit looks awesome!

Leave a Reply

