PMB 2012

I have a great day ahead. Travis is coming for us to exchange Christmas gifts and spend some time together! YAY! He won’t be here until dinner time, though. Must be productive until then!

For this week’s edition of Physical, Mental, and life Brags, Hollie encouraged  us to reflect upon our past year and think of brags for each category! Here goes!

PHYSICAL:

Two main things: I completed 3 months of physical therapy on my hip flexors which really put a damper on potential marathon training.  But I did learn a lot about stretching and how to be the best physically.  And I had fun in the hydro trackSmile.

Second, I completed and placed in my age group at the Bethany Beach triathlon! And this encouraged me to sign up for a half Ironman next fall!

MENTAL:

This year was big one mentally.  From January when I was coaching, going to class, working, etc., until December with teaching, interviewing, and finally graduating, this year was hard mentally.  I was constantly on the go and got a lot accomplished this year.  We lost a few people close to the family this year as well.  All of these setbacks go to make us stronger in the end. 

BRAG:

Not only did I graduate and get engaged this year, I also went on a ton of amazing vacations throughout the nation.  I went to Bethany Beach a few times, Assateague Island, San Diego, Tennessee, and Florida.  I love traveling!

I guess you could say this year was pretty terrific.  I can’t wait to see the good things to come in the new year! I’m sure there will be a lot more to brag about soon enough.

Tell me some brag-worthy moments from your year!

13 Comments

Filed under Life, PMB

13 responses to “PMB 2012

  1. Kate @KateMovingForward

    Physical–completed a half marathon and did 10+ regular push-ups. Mental–moved from a high stress full time job to a low stress part time job. Brag–most days I wake up happy. 🙂

  2. Angela @ Health's Angel

    As far as this year goes, I’m proud of myself for quitting my job that was going nowhere, and starting over. No matter how hard it’s been. Also, proud that I finally got the courage to start blogging! 🙂

  3. You win for best PMB. Can I just have your life? Congrats on all your accomplishments! Seriously getting engaged and graduating as well as completing that therapy!

  4. Ahhhh Nikki! I obvi haven’t been in the blog world for a while and I HAD NO IDEA YOU GOT ENGAGED! Yay congrats girl! I’m so happy for you and Trav. 🙂 I just read the post and that is amazing. Sooo, I’m glad you had such an awesome year and I can’t wait to hear more next year! I’m not disappearing again anytime soon (I hope). 🙂

  5. What a great year you’ve had! Holy cow! I’m so happy that you have been able to really find your niche in tri’s and that you’ve seen so much of the USA by traveling this year. Woo hoo! I hope 2013 is just as awesome!

  6. these are all so great, you have done so much even with a busy schedule which amazes me. You have a great balance that is really inspiring

  7. You are awesome!!!! Congrats on all of these happy things 🙂 (I’ll probably be making a yearly review/ brag-worthy post soon so I’ll just spare you until then :P)

  8. You had a great year! So many happy and wonderful things happened for you, the triathlon, getting engaged, etc. I think 2013 will be a great year too!

  9. You had an awesome year! 🙂 seriously such great accomplishments and 2013 will be an exciting year for you. I will brag about doing 5 duathlons this year and hope to do even more next year!

  10. Sounds like an amazing year!! 2013 is going to be amazing. 🙂 I will brag about getting married and knocking out 3 marathons! 🙂

  11. You did so many amazing things this year!!! What a huge year for you! I think 2013 is going to be amazing for you as well!

  12. What an amazing year you had Nikki! I just know that 2013 will be just as wonderful ❤ ❤

  13. You had a great year! Still so proud of how well you placed in your triathlon. That is very brag worthy on top of a lot of other brag worthy things. Getting engaged is a great way to round out the year.

Leave a Reply

