Five Things Friday!

It’s been a crazy week and I think I left a lot of things out!

1. We got a lot of snow in Pittsburgh area! And my workout on Wednesday consisted of shoveling for about an hour!

IMG_1299

Busted out the parka from college swimming in order to stay warm while shoveling!

IMG_1301

2. Travis and I started our wedding page! We have a date set and a church, too! Craziness!

3. The wonderful people at Sambazon sent me vouchers to try their products along with a gorgeous hand crafted bowl and spoon to go with it.  I am looking forward to bracing the snow to head out and use my vouchers to try their smoothies.  Their smoothies are USDA Organic, Non-GMO Project Verified, Ecocert Fair Trade, vegan and gluten free, and make a healthy, delicious snack or light meal replacement to grab on-the-go.  Sounds good to me!

IMG_6528

4. Some of you may know how determined I am to raise funds and volunteer for the Cystic Fibrosis Foundation.  One of my friends has CF, which makes the fundraising mean even more.  Turns out, these amazing people raised approximately $90,000 to find a cure for CF.  They created an extreme hiking event which I totally want to take part in now.  Here’s a quote from Bill Brodnitzki, Jr., co-founder of the event:

“When you compare the daily trials of a person with CF to a grueling hike, the hike is very minimal. It is one day versus a lifetime. In that moment, with soggy socks and sore feet, I was reminded of the importance of Xtreme Hike and everything we do to raise money for Ellie and all those with CF.”

That quote just hits home to me.  So I have trouble breathing during swim practice, right? I can’t imagine it being like that all of the time.  That’s why I am once again raising money for the CFF in order to run the Pittsburgh Half Marathon in May.  I am about $140 away from my minimum requirement, and if you’re feeling in the holiday giving spirit, I’d really appreciate some help! Smile

If you have a few spare dollars to donate, please head over to my fundraising page! I appreciate the help SO MUCH you have no idea.

5. I watched so many movies this week so far – some that I’ve already seen, others I hadn’t.  I watched Pitch Perfect, Joyful Noise, J.Edgar, Bad (an MJ special), What’s Your Number?, and The Vow.  I had never seen Joyful Noise before, but it totally was better than I expected.  And it made me EVEN more excited for February 5 when Smash Season 2 begins. Just look at Jeremy Jordan being a total cutie singing in the church choir.  But seriously, watch this video from like 2:00 on.  He sings “Ya” by Usher and turns it into a church song.  Hysterical haha.

Have a great day! I get to spend it with my favorite people.  So great Smile

33 Comments

Filed under Life, Product Review

33 responses to “Five Things Friday!

  1. Shoveling is always a great workout! I’m jealous of all the movie catch-up!

  2. I got the Sambazon coupons, too, but I’m having trouble finding the product! 😦 I really want to try it!

    Yay for setting a wedding date!

  3. yay we are both getting married in 2014! (:

  4. OMG I loved what’s your number! I thought it was so funny! My BFF and I watched it and laughed the entire time! I’m glad you already have a date and place for the wedding 🙂

  5. Angela @ Health's Angel

    This snow is driving me nuts! I swear I broke a sweat just trying to clean my car off on Wednesday night.
    Exciting that you are starting to get wedding planning under way!

  6. I hate shoveling snow- thank goodness for snow blowers! You are moving right along with wedding preparations. How fun 🙂

  7. wedding page! ahhh!!!

    I LOVE PITCH PERFECT. saw it three times in theaters but i still have yet to buy it 😦

  8. I love that parka photo hahaha!! I NEED that Sambazon bowl!

  9. you guys really got some snow! we got nothing in MA which is so rare.

  10. That’s awesome that you guys have set a date! 🙂

  11. We got a lot of snow too! Love the parka, it reminds me of high school swimming since that’s what we had 🙂

    Congratulations on a date and getting a church, very exciting!

  12. Of course I had to click the link to your wedding page. Love it! You two are so perfect for one another Nikki ❤

  13. I do not miss that snow. Yuck.
    I hope you enjoy it and that it does not craet too many problems.

  14. shoveling is such a good workout! I loved the wedding page. It’s the day before my birthday!!. June is such a great month to get married in! Enjoy the new year!

  15. we got a TON of snow here in CT too. Made for a lovely white Christmas 🙂

  16. I wanted snow sooo bad but we got just a few sprinkles the other day and that’s it. 😦 booo!
    YAY for the wedding page! 😀 How awesome!!! ❤ ❤

  17. Aw – your wedding page is so sweet 🙂 I love all of the little things that come along with the engagement season. Enjoy it! I wish I would’ve blogged more throughout my experience or at least journaled for my self. That’s my tip! 😀

  18. Your wedding page is so wonderful! I especially love the old photos of you guys!!

Leave a Reply

