The Craziness of the Weekend

Since the last time I’ve check in with you all, I’ve done approximately 3 things. 1. Hung out with some friends.  2. Attending a PA blogger meet up at the PA Farm Show thanks to PennAg. 3. Moved to Maryland.

I guess I could add number 4: Sneezed my head off because I am allergic to my own cat. But that’s a different story.

Let me back up, though.  I spend a good bit of time with my friends last week.  I went to get coffee with my friend, Chelsea from home.  And then I had a sleepover with my best friend Melissa and got to see my friend Emma when Melissa and I met her for lunch at Mad Mex.  Here’s me and Melissa…

IMG_6607

And my beautiful chicken burrito.

IMG_1352

And then Friday was the PennAg blogger meet up – but that totally deserves its own post tomorrow, so stay tuned.

Then came the moving process. Travis and I spend the weekend at his parents’ house, which was nice because I had not seen them since before the holidays!  Travis and I got to Shippensburg to pick up the last of my belongings early Saturday morning, but first went to eat with my Shippensburg family. Got a yummy omelet Smile  And then we stuffed the car to the absolute brim.

IMG_1379

Thankfully it all fits in the apartment!

While I was in Shippensburg, I also met up for lunch with my friend Chelsea from school!

IMG_6733

Now it’s back to unpacking and organizing.  Hopefully getting everything done today!! And then hopefully getting back into the workout groove.  It’s been about a week since my last workout.  I don’t know what happened to me.  I’ve been spending time with family and friends, and I think that is more important to me because I am now about 6 hours from my family.

Stay tuned for more on the Farm Show tomorrow! Smile 

Fill me in on your weekend! I haven’t even checked blogs for a really long time!

32 Comments

Filed under Friends, Weekend

32 responses to “The Craziness of the Weekend

  1. Nothing new in my arena except that I’m sick. 🙂

    Good luck with all the unpacking and organizing. It’s not fun but you’ll feel wonderful each time something gets put away and as you find places for each item it will start to feel like home!

  2. Mmmm, Mad Mex is SO good! I’m glad the move went well… I hope you get all settled in asap 🙂

  3. I loose a lot of motivation to run when I am home from breaks haha. I just don’t want to leave my warm house 🙂

    Good luck with unpacking and you are right – that was one EPIC looking burrito

  4. pickyrunner

    What a weekend! I can’t wait to hear about your blogger meetup! I wish I did more of those 🙂

  5. Yay for moving! Hope unpacking and organizing goes well, friend!

  6. WOW that sounds like an epic filled weeking. Good luck with all the unpacking! I can’t wait to hear about the blogger meet up! We should put one together once you get settled in MD!

  7. I will not approve of your moving. Ever. No no way. But really glad you had a great time on your adventures this weekend. Now go back to PA…maybe on Sunday because I’ll be there.

  8. Angela @ Health's Angel

    I’m so envious that you got to go to another blogger meetup! Can’t wait to read about it. 🙂

  9. Yay you’re all moved! Exciting. Can’t wait to hear about the farm show. Sorry I’m so busy with my 2 jobs, hard to make stuff like tht! 😦

  10. Glad the move went well! Good luck unpacking and getting settled.

  11. Congrats on the move!!! Where in MD did you land?

  12. You’re one busy girl! Just moving is enough. I’m sure you’ll get back to your workouts. I can’t wait to hear about the blogger meetup.

  13. sounds like moving wasn’t too awful! I hope your cat situation gets better!

  14. it is always tough to set back into reality, good luck this week

  15. Yes workouts may be important but family & friends are more important. I LOVE that you’ve made them your first priority ❤

  16. I’m glad to hear that your move went smoothly!

    Also, I have a friend who swears by a neti pot for her kitty allergies. Maybe it would work for you?

Leave a Reply

