Cat Approved

Earlier in the week, I got so bored that I decided to go shopping instead of sit at home for longer and watch another movie.  I made it as far as one store: Old Navy.  But I think my shopping was approved by the Geno-man.

First up:

A purse/camera bag.  A perk of now living with a bird enthusiast is that he happens to have a nice DSLR that I am allowed to use. Smile I found this bag (for a mere $15, no less!) and honestly could NOT say no.

IMG_0223

Immediately, Geno took the bag and claimed it for his own.  Apparently, he’s really into cycling these days.

IMG_0215

IMG_0222

The bag is now out of his reach so that it doesn’t turn black with cat fur before it even gets used.

Next up:

A workout outfit!  Well, not really an outfit since they don’t match that well.  But a t-shirt and capris: $5 and 6$ respectively! Winking smile Don’t mind my mirror photo shoots hehe

image

I LOVE purple.  Just saying.

Lastly, a comfy long sleeve striped $7 dress.  Heck yes. I plan on busting that sucker out this weekend.   Pictures to follow, if I leave the house that is.

I do have pictures of last night’s dinner, which as I mentioned, was another Crock Pot meal.

Caesar Crock Pot Chicken

(recipe here)

IMG_0347

  • 2 pounds boneless skinless chicken thighs
  • 1/2 to 1 cup of your favorite Caesar dressing
  • 1/2 cup shredded Parmesan cheese
  • 1/4 cup fresh chopped parsley (if you don’t have fresh use around 2 teaspoons of dried parsley)
  • 1/2 teaspoon ground pepper
  • 2 cups shredded romaine lettuce
  • 12 slider buns or 4-6 regular sized hamburger buns
  1. Place chicken in a 3-4 quart slow cooker with 1-2 cups of water, cover and cook on low heat for 4-6 hours.
  2. Remove chicken from cooker using a slotted spoon and drain the water from the slow cooker. Place chicken on a cutting board and pull chicken into shreds, discarding any fat.
  3. Place chicken back in the cooker and pour dressing, Parmesan cheese, parsley, and pepper over the top. I really make sure that I discard any fat pieces so by the time I was done I only used about 1/2 cup of dressing but you make need more if you have more chicken. Stir until mixed evenly. Cover and cook on high heat for 30 minutes or until mixture is hot.
  4. Spoon 1/4 cup mixture onto each slider bun if you are making sliders or more for regular sized buns. Top with extra shredded Parmesan cheese and lettuce to serve.

IMG_0348

I opted to go bunless, and instead made it into a salad.  Didn’t need dressing thanks to the chicken!  Almond slivers, cukes, olives, and romaine.  Hit. The. Spot.

I am adoring the Crock Pot Challenge, can you tell? It’s not even a challenge!

I’m off to be productive! I see a trip to the post office and a potential trip to the animal shelter to walk some doggies.  That is all dependent upon whether I can navigate the area or not.  Fingers crossed!

Do you prefer shorts, capris, long pants, spanx, etc. while working out?

13 Comments

Filed under Cycling, Food, Life, Recipes

13 responses to “Cat Approved

  1. Can you please explain what that bag looking thing in your crockpot is?

  2. Those capris are adorable!! Love the purple on the side && can I come over for dinner?? Gosh, it looks delicious!!

  3. You found some great deals! I haven’t been to Old Navy in a really long time. I think that I might need to make a trip soon. I like spandex capris to workout in during the winter when I am inside or for early morning workouts outside when it is still chilly.

  4. pickyrunner

    HOW did you find workout capris for $6? That’s unheard of!

  5. Angela @ Health's Angel

    You are killing it with the crockpot challenge! I need to decide on my next meal soon.

  6. Keep the crockpot recipes coming. Love them!

  7. I LOVE that bag with the bicycles all over it. How adorable 🙂 And what a great find! As for my workouts, I prefer shorts because it keeps me much cooler; however, due to the Ohio climate in the winter, I typically wear long pants to stay warm because even the gym is freezing until you start getting into your workout! Cute new capris by the way!

  8. Ah, that bag is so cute! And so is Geno, of course. 🙂 And I love the workout stuff you found! I need spandex in some form when I work out. 😛

  9. I adore that bag, however i would fear stains with my clumsy state!

  10. I saw all of Old Navy’s things on Julie’s site and I must say, I’m impressed. Cheap and comfortable with thumb holes!!! Love. Glad to hear your getting to know the area… Believe me, sitting around all day is no bueno. I know exactly what you’re going through…

  11. YAY to that bag!! I saw it at old Navy, i actually have a black one just like it that i bought a couple years ago and LOVE. They had tons of colors…now i need another one 🙂

  12. I just have to say, your cat is so cute!

Leave a Reply

