It’s BACK!

Yesterday was a good day.  No, a GREAT day.  A great day for what? A GREAT DAY FOR HOCKEY! 

IMG_0422

Ok, ok.  Sorry.  I am not a big fan of football or baseball or basketball.  But hockey, that’s a different story.

IMG_0432

And my team WON against their biggest rival in the first game back after a longggggg lockout.

IMG_0417

Add on top a great swim practice, a great ride, a great dinner at Olive Garden, and an amazing movie (Silver Linings Playbook), and it was a super great day.

MV5BMTM2MTI5NzA3MF5BMl5BanBnXkFtZTcwODExNTc0OA@@._V1._SY317_

Seriously, if you haven’t seen this movie yet, please do.  Especially if you have any background in special education or counseling or mental health.  If it wasn’t a good movie to begin with, seeing that perspective of things really made me fall in love with it.  And looking at Bradley Cooper can’t ever be a bad thing…

Hoping to carry yesterday’s greatness into today, starting with a run.  And hopefully ending with another win today! Winking smile Let’s go Pens!

Are you a hockey fan?? If so, who is your team? I can’t promise I’ll still be your friend once you tell, but I’ll consider!

7 Comments

Filed under Cycling, Exercise, Life

7 responses to “It’s BACK!

  1. Ugh, I am just not into hockey! I think it’s my husband’s distate for it that’s rubbed off on me! haha BUT I know so many people are excited that there’s a season after all! Glad that you had a great day! 🙂

  2. I haven’t seen that film, but really want to! Hope you have a great Sunday!!

  3. LOL you kids and your hockey. I should be a fan considering that is all Oswego kids do down here (is hockey) but you know…LOL. That involves sitting in the cold. I’m glad you had a great swim practice as well. You are really cranking them workouts!

  4. pickyrunner

    I really need to see that movie! It’s on my list. It sounds like you had an overall great day 😉

  5. I adored that movie, seriously best one I have seen in a while

  6. I am not a huge fan of hockey, but I like to watch it!

  7. Ugh — I’m so jealous of you having a good team to cheer for right now! I love my Sabres but gosh…they are not doing so hot. Someday, maybe!

Leave a Reply

