Healthy Baby Home Party

When Seventh Generation‘s Generation Good program gave me the opportunity to host a Healthy Baby Home Party, I jumped at the chance.  What’s better than spreading the word about healthy baby products to all my baby mama friends?

IMG_8332

Seventh Generation sent me a box of goodies at no cost to me so that I could invite some friends over and spread the word about products that are free and clear of harmful chemicals and fragrances.  It all came in an awesome box…too bad Parker isn’t big enough to color yet!

When I asked all of my mommy friends for their availability, I quickly realized that I would not be able to get them all together at one time.  I decided then and there to have a traveling Healthy Baby Home Party to spread the word.  I make sure to introduce all of my mama friends to the Come Clean section of the Seventh Generation website so that they know the importance of ingredient disclosure.  Did you know there is no regulation for the ingredients listed on most household cleaning products? How are we supposed to know what’s in them if they don’t disclose these things?

IMG_8356

We have been loving all of the products in our box, and we’ve loved playing bingo with our mama friends as we pass out the products.  The bingo game included helps encourage small changes in our lives with a big impact on our environment.  Did you know that taking off your shoes when entering the home keeps toxins out of areas and off of the floor? I know my little man is all over our floor…the less on the ground, the better!

IMG_8367

If you’d like to get more information and some free products, join the Generation Good campaign! And follow Seventh Generation on Facebook and Twitter!

Mamas – feel free to ask me for your own bag of goodies! I have a few starter kits left, and I’m always down to play some bingo!

1 Comment

Filed under Life

One response to “Healthy Baby Home Party

  1. Those sound like great products! I’ve used their soap before and really liked it!

Leave a comment