Bethany Beach Getaway

Though I am sad to be back from the beach, I am sure that my shoulders are glad to have a break from the sunshine!

IMG_4933

Trav, his mom, and I spent a few days at their beach house in Delaware, and the weather was amazing.  So amazing that I got sunburnt to a crisp on my back without even feeling hot.  But, Iโ€™m sure as you can tell, I should have seen it coming.  I was practically a ghost before the trip.

IMG_4936

IMG_4937

I spent a lot of time reading my kindle on the beach Smile

IMG_4938

IMG_4940

IMG_4941

Bethanyโ€™s boardwalk

IMG_4947

The view of the bay from Travโ€™s house!

IMG_4958

On the drive home!

It was definitely a much-needed start to the summer! I am so glad we were able to getaway.  Now I have to settle into 90 degree record highs with humidity.  Take me back to the beachy breeze!

How are your weekends? Have you ever been to Bethany Beach?

26 Comments

Filed under Life, Traveling, Weekend

26 responses to “Bethany Beach Getaway

  1. So pretty! I’m glad you had a great time. I need to rest my shoulders from the sun as well!

  2. That looks amazing!!! I haven’t been to any beach in so long. Glad you had a good time! ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. I am so jealous- it looks absolutely gorgeous there! I wish i had a kindle. So what are you reading?

  4. ahhh I loveeee the beach, what a great weekend!!

  5. looks like such a fun weekend! so jealous!

  6. I need some sun STAT! I am pretty pasty myself. Glad you had a great time!!

  7. I went to Bethany beach LAST memorial day!!! I loved it! ๐Ÿ™‚

  8. healthcraved

    that boardwalk is so pretty! sorry to hear you were burnt ๐Ÿ˜ฆ that’s never fun

  9. Looks like you had a great time! I love your bathing suit, that’s one of my fav colors!

  10. Ahhh my back got so burnt this past weekend. I haven’t gotten sub burned like this in over 3 years it is painful. I hate it!

  11. It looks like you had a fabulous time. I grew up on the Oregon Coast and only lived 4 miles from the beach. I used to spend a lot of time there in the summer. I like to take my pups there when I go home to visit family- they go crazy digging in the sand and running in the water.

  12. How amazing!
    My bf and I are going to the beach next weekend and I better slather on the sunscreen..I am SOO white! ๐Ÿ™‚

  13. Kari @ bite-sized thoughts

    Sounds like a great trip ๐Ÿ™‚

  14. Sounds like you had a really great time (minus the sunburned to a crisp thing). I love the color of your suit!

  15. Looks a beautiful place to spend a long weekend! Hope the sunburn goes away soon! My sister is a redhead and we’ve decided that she can just think about being outside and she will get a sunburn.

  16. How cool that Trav’s family has a beach house!! I’ve never been to Deleware ๐Ÿ™‚

  17. That beach looks beautiful!! I burn super easily (its the Irish in me) so I always load up on sunscreen, like SPF 50! I’m afraid of burning.. it hurts!

    I’ve seen signs for Bethany beach but never went there.. I’d love to go at some point especially now that I’ve seen how nice it is!

  18. Pingback: Happy Blog-iversary! | Life After Swimming

  19. Pingback: PMB 2012 | Life After Swimming

Leave a comment